FORWARD, thinking

I hit the wall in blogdom about three weeks ago, when I woke up one morning and had nothing to say.

Not one F word came to mind, and that blank state stretched on for a few days until Mindy and I decided it would be good to take a break and give ourselves time to recharge our batteries.

We were both cooked after months of posting. After we hung our “Gone Fishing” sign I realized I was completely exhausted, as if someone had pulled out a plug in my feet and my energy and ideas – really my whole life force — had just flowed right out.

But sometimes life gets like that. You work. Take care of a family. Try to get ahead the best way you can. Or, just try to keep up. Most of the time I’m handling three things at once which some folks have opinions about, but in my world it’s how it all gets done. Or it doesn’t.

I have felt lately that I work too hard and get too little back. A freelance life isn’t easy, to be sure, and I wonder about heading back into a “real” job. There must be a better way to earn a living than working 14-hour days basically 7 days a week. Ya think?

I am all for authenticity. What you see is what you get with me. But Dyer’s philosophy of meditating and visualizing what you want in your life and it will manifest, is pretty exciting. It isn’t magic. Just, as he says, an ancient principle to streamline thoughts and desires and bring what you most desire into your life, without allowing fear and doubt to obstruct your inner potential.

That’s pretty wordy. But in essence it means believe you can have it, and you will. We all want to reach high and experience greatness. I do, anyway. And if there is an easier, more natural way to accomplish that, I’m there. Is it possible to erase the doubt that is ingrained in all of us? I’m not sure. But I’m going to try it.

I’m also going to see Dyer in Boston in November. I’ll let you know how it goes.

About Michele

I am a freelance writer with three kids, two cats, and a dog with thyroid disease. I'm bouncing back from a divorce and making the most of every day. There is so much beauty around me. I am grateful!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

